House Image

House Systems

The development of a strong culture is a vital part of our schools. We believe that pupils need to be provided with opportunities to develop as young people, to gain a sense of community, and to experience and share success with others. One way in which we provide such opportunities is through our House System. 

Here at Inspiration Trust, we are extremely proud of the House System we have created and the values that are attached. It embodies all that we stand for and is the vehicle in which our culture is lived through each day. It encourages pupil development through access to a wide range of experiences and motivates students to work together to share ideas, allowing them to learn from each other. 

Each school within the Inspiration Trust has a House System and we are delighted to be able to offer our students the opportunity to participate in numerous exciting inter-trust events and competitions, all of which promote and inspire teamwork, while creating a unique sense of belonging to something bigger than one's self. Each House has a House Leader and every pupil and staff member is expected to be part of a House. 

Take a look at our School Houses below:


Charles Darwin Primary

Cobholm Primary Academy

Diamond Academy

Great Yarmouth Primary Academy

Norwich Primary Academy

Stradbroke Primary Academy



Cromer Academy

East Point Academy

Hethersett Academy 

Hewett Academy

Great Yarmouth Charter Academy

King Edward VII Academy

Jane Austen College

Thetford Academy

Wayland Academy