Skip to content ↓

Our staff

Our team of teachers and support staff is committed to ensuring our young people get the best education possible.

Senior leadership team

Claire Heald Executive Principal
David Thomas Principal
Joe Kirby Vice principal
John Vincent Vice principal
Rachel Barker Assistant principal and head of sixth form
Catherine Berwick Assistant principal and SENCO
Josie Kielstra Assistant principal
Chris Jennings Principal of Sir Isaac Newton Sixth Form, our partner sixth form for science and maths

 

 

 

 

The best point of contact for most school issues or queries is your child’s form tutor. Any of our teachers can be emailed directly using firstnamelastname@inspirationtrust.org

Each year we hold an event so you can meet your child’s tutor and you will also find their email address in your child’s planner.

You can also contact our heads of year and heads of faculty/subject:

Bonnie Sayer Head of Year 7 bonniesayer@inspirationtrust.org
Danni Birkin Head of Year 8 dannibirkin@inspirationtrust.org
Jamie Turner Head of Year 9 jamieturner@inspirationtrust.org
Emma Trindall Head of Year 10 emmatrindall@inspirationtrust.org
Steven Watmore Head of Year 11 stevenwatmore@inspirationtrust.org
Laura Taylor Gatward Head of creative arts lauragatward@inspirationtrust.org
Amy Coombe Head of English  amycoombe@inspirationtrust.org
Sabrina Peck Head of humanities sabrinapeck@inspirationtrust.org
Polly Christmas Head of maths pollychristmas@inspirationtrust.org
Rosie Bonnington Head of science rosiebonnington@inspirationtrust.org
Tom Carter Head of social sciences tomcarter@inspirationtrust.org
Emily Holt Head of technology emilyholt@inspirationtrust.org
Dominic May Head of geography dominicmay@inspirationtrust.org
Lindsey O'Neill Head of languages lindseyoneill@inspirationtrust.org

For general enquiries please contact our main office on janeausten@inspirationtrust.org