Skip to content ↓

Our staff

Our team of teachers and support staff is committed to ensuring our young people get the best education possible.

Senior leadership team

Claire Heald Executive Principal
David Thomas Principal
Joe Kirby Vice principal
John Vincent Vice principal
Rachel Barker Assistant principal and head of sixth form
Catherine Berwick Assistant principal and SENCO
Josie Kielstra Assistant principal
Chris Jennings Principal of Sir Isaac Newton Sixth Form, our partner sixth form for science and maths





The best point of contact for most school issues or queries is your child’s form tutor. Any of our teachers can be emailed directly using

Each year we hold an event so you can meet your child’s tutor and you will also find their email address in your child’s planner.

You can also contact our heads of year and heads of faculty/subject:

Mo Ali Acting Head of Maths
Ben Atkins Head of PE
Michelle Atkinson Head of Y7
Victoria Barnett Head of History
Will Bauly Head of Philosophy
Jessica Bell Assistant Head of Y8
Thomas Carter Head of Social Sciences and KS5 Academic Lead
Jamie Conyard Head of Chemistry
Amy Coombe Joint Head of English
Sam Fitch Head of Physics
Helene Hunter Assistant Head of Y10
Michael Jackson Head of Music
Catherine Jones Exams and Data Manager
Lia Martin Joint Head of English
Dominic May Head of Geography
Melanie McGhee Assistant Head of Y7
Catriona Milne PA to Principal
Jessica Murray Joint Acting Head of Y9
Lindsey O'Neill Head of Languages and Drama faculties
Kirshen Porter Assistant Head of 6th Form
Penny Reeve Safeguarding Officer
Sophie Rock Joint Acting Head of Y9
David Smith Assistant Head of Y11
Thomas Stedman Head of Biology
Emma Trindall Head of Year 8
Jamie Turner Head of Year 10
Steven Watmore Head of Year 11

If you would like to contact any member of staff please use the format

For general enquiries please contact our main office on