Skip to content ↓

Student leadership team is chosen

Published on 26/07/19

The Hewett Academy chose their incredible new Student leadership team in the final weeks of the summer term

In the final weeks of the summer term Miss Jackson and Mr Self conducted the application and interview process for year 10 students moving into year 11 to be part of the student leadership team. This includes, head girl and head boy, the deputy's head girl and boy and also prefects.

A real strong group of candidate's emerged making Miss Jackson and Mr Self's decisions very difficult because of the brilliance for our students to present themselves and their ideas for the role. 

After long deliberation it was decided that the roles would be awarded as follows:

Head Girl - Fatou Jagne​​​​​​​

Head Boy - Fasiah Hyder
Deputy head girl - Ashitha Manohar 
Deputy head boy - Oliver Suter
Prefects - Kody Pritchard, Ella Kerner, Emma-Leigh Waters, Sheniz Coe, Ellie Davies, Honey Britcher, Sophie Blackwell

Congratulations everyone!