Skip to content ↓

Our staff

Our team of teachers and support staff is committed to ensuring our young people get the best education possible.

All of our teachers are qualified subject specialists.

Senior leadership team

Claire Heald Executive Principal
David Thomas Head of school
Louise Jackson Vice principal
Rachel Barker Assistant principal
Catherine Berwick Assistant principal
Christine Franklin Assistant principal
Chris Jennings Principal of Sir Isaac Newton Sixth Form

 

 

 

 

The best point of contact for most school issues or queries is your child’s form tutor. Any of our teachers can be emailed directly using firstnamelastname@inspirationtrust.org

Each year we hold an event so you can meet your child’s tutor and you will also find their email address in your child’s planner.

You can also contact our heads of house and heads of faculty/subject:

Danielle Birkin Head of Bronte house Danniellebirkin@inspirationtrust.org
Steven Watmore Head of Thackeray house stevenwatmore@inspirationtrust.org
Bonnie Sayer Head of Shakespeare house bonniesayer@inspirationtrust.org
Emma Trindall Head of Chaucer house Emmatrindall@inspirationtrust.org
Jamie Turner Head of Eliot house jamieturner@inspirationtrust.org
Jenny Littlehales Head of English & drama jennylittlehales@inspirationtrust.org
Josie Kielstra Head of maths josiekielstra@inspirationtrust.org
Rosie Bonnington Head of science rosiebonnington@inspirationtrust.org
Emily Holt Head of creative arts, technology, and PE emilyholt@inspirationtrust.org
Dominic May Head of geography dominicmay@inspirationtrust.org
Megan Williams Head of history meganwilliams@inspirationtrust.org
Lindsey O'Neill Head of languages & philosophy lindseyoneill@inspirationtrust.org

For general enquiries please contact our main office on janeausten@inspirationtrust.org