Skip to content ↓

Our staff

Our team of teachers and support staff is committed to ensuring our young people get the best education possible.

All of our teachers are qualified subject specialists.

Senior leadership team

Claire Heald Executive Principal
David Thomas Principal
Joe Kirby Vice principal
John Vincent Vice principal
Rachel Barker Assistant principal
Catherine Berwick Assistant principal
Chris Jennings Principal of Sir Isaac Newton Sixth Form





The best point of contact for most school issues or queries is your child’s form tutor. Any of our teachers can be emailed directly using

Each year we hold an event so you can meet your child’s tutor and you will also find their email address in your child’s planner.

You can also contact our heads of year and heads of faculty/subject:

Bonnie Sayer Year 6 transition
Danni Birkin Head of Year 7
Jamie Turner Head of Year 8
Emma Trindall Head of Year 9
Steven Watmore Head of Year 10
Amy Coombe Head of English
Sabrina Peck Head of humanities
Josie Kielstra Head of maths
Rosie Bonnington Head of science
Tom Carter Head of social sciences
Emily Holt Head of creative arts, technology, and PE
Dominic May Head of geography
Lindsey O'Neill Head of languages & philosophy

For general enquiries please contact our main office on